INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE OF SURGEONS

ATTACHMENT No. 2

LIST OF CURRENT INTERNATIONAL OFFICERS AND THEIR ELIGIBILITY FOR REELECTION TO SAME POSITION

A.- The following are positions that will be voted upon at the International Board of Governors (BOG) meeting on Thursday, November 18, 2010 in Manila, Philippines, and for which the Nominating Committee must formally nominate a candidate or candidates for the Term 2011-2012.

A-Positions	Current Officer Holder (Term 2009-2010)	Eligibility of current officer holder for reelection to the same position (Term 2011-2012)
	International Executive Cou	Incil
President-Elect	Dr. Said A. Daee (automatically becomes President - term 2011-2012)	Position Open for Term 2011- 2012)
First Vice President	Prof. Adel Ramzy, Egypt	Eligible for another term
Corporate Secretary	Prof. Rocco Maruotti, Italy	Eligible for another term
Treasurer	Dr. Carmencita Gotauco, Philippines	Not eligible to same position
6 Federation Secy		
Africa	Prof. Refaat R. Kamel, Jr., Egypt	Eligible for another term
Asia	Prof. Ken Takasaki, Japan	Not eligible to same position
Europe	Dr. Leo Stam, Netherlands	Eligible for another term
Latin America	Prof. Manuel Huaman, Peru	Not eligible to same position
North America	Dr. Enrico Nicolo, USA	Not eligible to same position
Pacific	Prof. Yik-Hong Ho, Australia	Eligible for another term
3 Additional Members (term 2007-2010)		
	Prof. Jose M. Alvear, Ecuador	Not eligible to same position
	Prof. Felipe de la Cruz Vigo, Spain	Not eligible to same position
	Dr. Adib Sabbagh, USA	Not eligible to same position

A-Position	Current Officer Holder (Term 2009-2010)	Eligibility of current officer holder for reelection to the
16 Vicepresidents		same position (Term 2011- 2012)
	Dr. Joseph Bachicha, USA	Not eligible to same position
	Dr. Juan Barron Blanco, Mexico	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Dr. Phyllis Bleck, USA	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Dr. Eddie Chang, Singapore	Not eligible to same position
	Dr. N. Dorairajan, India	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Prof. Mehmet Haberal, Turkey	Eligible for 2 nd Term

A-Position 16 Vicepresidents	Current Officer Holder (Term 2009-2010)	Eligibility of current officer holder for reelection to the same position (Term 2011- 2012)
	Dr. Jose L. Hernandez Ortega, Mexico	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Prof. Hari Kapila, Australia	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Dr. Pierre Lam, Hong Kong	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Prof. Hanno Millesi, Austria	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Prof. Petar Petricevic, Serbia & Montenegro	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Dr. Arno Roscher, USA	Not eligible to same position
	Dr. Larry Sasaki, USA	Not eligible to same position
	Dr. Angel Vannelli, Argentina	Eligible for 2 nd Term
	Dr. Wickii Vigneswaran, USA	Not eligible to same position
	Prof. Helge Wenzl, Germany	Eligible for 2 nd Term

A-Position 30 Additional	Current Officer Holder (Term 2009-2010)	Eligibility of current officer holder for reelection to the same position (Term 2011-
Governors	Dr. Mauricio Cader, El Salvador	2012) All are eligible for another term.
	Dr. Hii Hoi Chin, Singapore	No limitation on the number
	Dr. Maxime Coles, USA	of terms
	Dr. Zouheir Dabbour, Greece	or terms
	Dr. George Fayad, United Kingdom	
	Dr. Javier Figueroa B., Mexico	
	Dr. San San Gan, Singapore	
	Dr. Koichi Hirate, Japan	
	Dr. Ho Siew Hong, Singapore	
	Dr. Abel Jalife M., Mexico	
	Prof. Rudi Juwana, Indonesia	
	Dr. Takashi Kanematsu, Japan	
	Dr. Jurgen Kozianka, Germany	
	Dr. Ernest Lim, Singapore	
	Dr. Leela Nair, Singapore	
	Prof. Narendra Pandya, India	
	Dr. Hugo Pardo, Argentina	
	Dr. Guido Parquet, Paraguay	
	Dr. Roque Ramirez, USA	
	Dr. Biagio Ravo, Italy	
	Dr. Jesus C. Sison, Philippines	
	Prof. Yoshinobu Sumiyama, Japan	
	Dr. Anjula Thomas, Singapore Dr. Easaw Thomas, Singapore	
	Dr. Marcelo Torres, Ecuaor	
	,	
	Prof. Hans Wagner, Switzerland	
	Dr. Hisakazu Yamagishi, Japan	

A-Position	Current Officer Holder (Term 2009-2010)	Eligibility of current officer holder for reelection to the
30 Additional		same position (Term 2011-
Governors		2012)
	Prof. Masakasu Yamamoto, Japan	All are eligible for another term.
	Dr. Pedro Yuste Garcia, Spain	No limitation on the number of
	Dr. Gazi Zibari, USA	Terms.

B.- The following positions in the International Executive Council <u>will not be voted</u> upon at the International Board of Governors Meeting on Thursday, November 18, 2010 in Manila, Philippines for the term 2011-2012

B- Positions	International Executive Council (Term 2009-2010)
President	Prof. Christopher Chen, Singapore
Immediate Past President	Dr. Fidel Ruiz Healy, Mexico
4 Additional Members	Prof. Clement Chan, Hong-Kong
(term 2009-2012)	Prof. Paul Hahnloser, Switzerland
	Prof. Peter Lim, Singapore
	Prof. N. K. Pandey, India

¹The ICS Bylaws, Article III, Section 7, Paragraph 3 states that "National Sections through action at a duly convened meeting of their respective Executive Committee or Council may make recommendations to the Nominating Committee of nominations for office in the International Parent Body. <u>It is the responsibility of the national sections to submit a copy of each candidate's curriculum vitae at the time of the nomination</u>

Please send the CV of the candidate divided in two parts: 1. Personal and professional

- 2. Activities within the ICS