The House of Delegates met on Thursday, April 25th for their Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, PA. The following leadership positions were voted on and unanimously approved during the meeting. 

Term of Office for the following will be January 1 - December 31, 2025:

President Elect 

Joshua Mammen, MD, Omaha, NE 
Professor University of Nebraska Medical Center

Treasurer  Mayur Narayan, MD, New York, NY

Professor Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital


Anthony N. Dardano, Jr., DO, Boca Raton, FL
Professor of Surgery (affiliate) Florida Atlantic University

Vice Presidents
Robert Amajoyi, MD, Kansas City, MO
Harry Anderson, III, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
Craig Clark, MD, Greenwood, MS
Marc Dean, MD, Fort Worth, TX
Steven Dominguez, MD, Huntington Beach, CA
Erika Fellinger, MD, Everett, MA
Melissa Johnson, MD, La Crosse, WI
Peter Kennealey, MD, Aurora, CO
Tessa London, MD, Lexington, KY
Tracy Sambo, MD, Sweetwater, TX
Ehab Sorial, MD, Los Gatos, CA
Mamta Swaroop, MD, Chicago, IL
Jacob Varon, MD, Houston, TX
Lucia Zamorano, MD, Birmingham, MI
Richard Zhu, MD, Chicago, IL

Representatives at Large
Maxime Coles, MD, Boca Raton, FL
Thomas Willson, MD, Columbia, MO

Chair, Qualifications & Interim Council           Marco A. Pelosi III, MD, Bayonne, NJ
Secretary, Qualifications & Interim Council 
  Frank Bongiorno, MD, Murfreesboro, TN

Assistant Treasurers
Atta Nawabi, MD, Kansas City, KS
M. Hosein Shokouh-Amiri, MD, Shreveport, LA

Vladimir Iakomi, MD, Christiana, PA

Assistant Secretaries 
P. Kirk Labor, MD, Grapevine, TX

Joon Shim, MD, Cooperstown, NY
Marc Stevens, MD, Smithfield, NC

1524 N. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago IL 60610 | 312.787.6274
Legal | Privacy | Copyright | GDPR
2024 United States Section of the International College of Surgeons
All Rights Reserved.