2024 Scholarship Winners

The United States Section Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2024 Annual Research Scholarship Competition.

First place and a prize of $1,000 was awarded to Lindsey Braden, MD, FICS Jr. from Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, University of California, Los Angeles for her presentation entitled: Retrospective Analysis of Pancreatic Injuries and Treatment Outcomes

Second place and $500 was awarded to John Slaughter, BS, FICS Jr. from the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, Lexington for his presentation entitled: Acute Kidney Injury (AKI) After Isolated Coronary Bypass (CABG) Surgery

Honorable Mention was awarded to:

Laila Khoury, MD, FICS Jr. from Florida Atlantic University, Delray Beach for her presentation entitled: Acute Management of Morel-Lavallee Lesion with closed incision negative pressure therapy (ciNPWT) subcutaneous drain placement and SPY fluorescence imaging


Omer Sadeh, MD, FICS Jr.  from Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton for his presentation entitled: Management of Soft Tissue Edema in the Lower Extremity using Complete Circumferential Closed Incision Negative Pressure Wound Therapy: A Case report

1524 N. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago IL 60610 | 312.787.6274
Legal | Privacy | Copyright | GDPR
2024 United States Section of the International College of Surgeons
All Rights Reserved.