2022 Scholarship Winners

The ICS United States Section Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the results of the 2022 Annual Research Scholarship Competition. Congratulations to all the participants. Abstracts can be seen by clicking HERE.

First place and recipient of the Grand Prize of $1,000 was awarded to Osaid Alser, MD, MSc (Oxon) for his research: Outcomes and their State-Level Variation in Patients Undergoing Surgery with Perioperative SARSCoV-2 Infection in the USA: A Prospective Multicenter Study.

Second place was awarded to Alexandra Close for research: A SIR Mathematical Model of Previous COVID-19 Strains to Analyze Delta Variant Spread

Third place was awarded to Akash Thaker, MS for research on Mortality in GI Adhesions with Obstruction: A 10-year Study of 115,012 Patients

Fourth place was awarded to Michael Burt, MD for research on Chlorhexidine Gluconate Wound Irrigation and Surgical Site Infections in Renal Transplant Patient

Fifth place was awarded to Binit Katuwal, MD for research on Outcomes and Efficacy of MRI compatible Sacral Nerve Stimulator for Management of Fecal Incontinence

Sixth place was awarded to Lior Levy for research on Mortality Risk Factors in Patients Admitted with Tracheostomy Complications

Seventh place was awarded to Maaria Chaudhry for research on Abdominal Perforation as a Complication of Tocilizumab use in COVID-19 positive patients

1524 N. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago IL 60610 | 312.787.6274
Legal | Privacy | Copyright | GDPR
2024 United States Section of the International College of Surgeons
All Rights Reserved.