Officers Elected for 2022

The House of Delegates met on Thursday, June 24th in a hybrid format with participants attending in-person as well as via Zoom. The following leadership positions were voted on during the meeting. 

Term of Office for the following will be January 1 - December 31, 2022:

President Elect         Dixon Santana, MD, Lubbock, TX
Treasurer                   Harry Anderson, III, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
Secretary                   Siva Vithiananthan, MD, Providence, RI

Vice Presidents
Frank Bongiorno, MD, Murfreesboro, TN
Steven Brooks, MD, Lubbock, TX
Craig Clark, MD, Greenwood, MS
Anthony N. Dardano, Jr., DO, Boca Raton, FL
Zaki-Udin Hassan, MD, Lexington, KY
John Kelly, MD, Worcester, MA
Peter Kennealey, MD, Aurora, CO
Rifat Latifi, MD, Hawthorne, NY
Tessa London, MD, Lexington, KY
Joshua Mammen, MD, Kansas City, KS
Mayur Narayan, MD, New York, NY
Sharique Nazir, MD, Milltown, NJ
Tracy Sambo, MD, Chanute, KS
Mamta Swaroop, MD, Chicago, IL
Thomas Willson, MD, Los Angeles, CA

Representatives at Large
Maxime Coles, MD, Coffeyville, KS
Jacob Varon, MD, Houston, TX

Chair, Qualifications & Interim Council           Marco A. Pelosi III, MD, Bayonne, NJ
Secretary, Qualifications & Interim Council 
  Lucia Zamorano, MD, Birmingham, MI

Assistant Treasurers
Atta Nawabi, MD, Kansas City, KS
M. Hosein Shokouh-Amiri, MD, Shreveport, LA

Vladimir Iakomi, MD, Christiana, PA

Assistant Secretaries 
Marc Dean, MD, Fort Worth, TX
P. Kirk Labor, MD, Grapevine, TX
Marc Stevens, MD, Smithfield, NC


1524 N. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago IL 60610 | 312.787.6274
Legal | Privacy | Copyright | GDPR
2022 United States Section of the International College of Surgeons
All Rights Reserved.