Officers Elected for 2023

The House of Delegates met on Thursday, April 28, 2022 in a hybrid format with participants attending in-person as well as via Zoom. The following leadership positions were voted on during the meeting. 

Term of Office for the following will be January 1 - December 31, 2023:

President Elect: Siva Vithiananthan, MD, Cambridge, MA
Treasurer: Sharique Nazir, MD, Milltown, NJ
Secretary: Joshua Mammen, MD, Omaha, NE

Vice Presidents
Harry Anderson, III, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
Frank Bongiorno, MD, Murfreesboro, TN
Steven Brooks, MD, Lubbock, TX
Craig Clark, MD, Greenwood, MS
Anthony N. Dardano, Jr., DO, Boca Raton, FL
John Kelly, MD, Worcester, MA
Peter Kennealey, MD, Aurora, CO
Rifat Latifi, MD, Hawthorne, NY
Tessa London, MD, Lexington, KY
Mayur Narayan, MD, New York, NY
Tracy Sambo, MD, Sweetwater, TX
Ehab Sorial, MD, Los Gatos, CA
Mamta Swaroop, MD, Chicago, IL
Thomas Willson, MD, Los Angeles, CA
Lucia Zamorano, MD, Birmingham, MI

Representatives at Large
Maxime Coles, MD, Boca Raton, FL
Jacob Varon, MD, Houston, TX

Chair, Qualifications & Interim Council: Marco A. Pelosi III, MD, Bayonne, NJ

Secretary, Qualifications & Interim Council: Zaki-Udin Hassan, MD, Lexington, KY

Assistant Treasurers         
Vladimir Iakomi, MD, Christiana, PA
Atta Nawabi, MD, Kansas City, KS
M. Hosein Shokouh-Amiri, MD, Shreveport, LA

Assistant Secretaries            
Marc Dean, MD, Fort Worth, TX
P. Kirk Labor, MD, Grapevine, TX
Marc Stevens, MD, Smithfield, NC

1524 N. Lake Shore Drive | Chicago IL 60610 | 312.787.6274
Legal | Privacy | Copyright | GDPR
2023 United States Section of the International College of Surgeons
All Rights Reserved.